Bye bye 2004

It was quite an eventful year for me and there were various changes in my personal life as well as my professional life. The non-personal high-point this year was the MVP summit in Redmond – it’s probably the best way to see the Microsoft campus (at least a small part of it) without getting employed there :nerd:

There was also the event of selling my old Peugeot and getting a new Corolla (while the Corolla must be an everybody-has-one car in the western world, it’s pretty much a luxury for us Indians), and I still enjoy driving it around Trivandrum.

I have this funny feeling that 2005 is going to be even more eventful for me and I am expecting things to happen that will change the rest of my future life. Anyway, I don’t think the last post of 2004 should be a long one, so am winding up – or to be honest, I am just being plain lazy, which I guess I am allowed to do considering it’s new year’s eve πŸ˜‰

Happy New Year to all of you, my dearest blog readers, and thank you for all the nice comments and wishes you had sent my way through the blog.

pYear2004->ExitWindowsEx(EWX_SHUTDOWN | EWX_FORCE, 0);

8 thoughts on “Bye bye 2004

Leave a Reply

