Web site and Blog updated

I’ve updated my web site with all the articles I’ve written/updated in the gap since my last site-update and also added a Free Tools section. The Articles page is now pretty big – so maybe I should break it down into separate sections – oh well, next update I guess πŸ™‚ Anyway, when you are free, please check out www.voidnish.com.

With Jambo’s live help, I’ve also upgraded my blog’s WordPress version to 1.5.1.2 and it’s got some new features as you may have observed and it’s also pretty good at stopping comment spam. I’ve also applied a new theme, so if you were used to the old look & feel, it may take you a while to get used to the new one. I’ve optimized my blog for viewing at 1024 x 768 resolution, so any 14-inchers out there may have a little bit of a problem.

There’s a bug too which I haven’t been able to solve yet. Initially I thought it was a bug in Jambo’s colorizer plugin and so did he, but even after I disabled the colorizer, the bug persisted. It’s a rather annoying bug too, it changes all occurences of ” to \” – pretty crazy considering I’ve got lots of code snippets containing “s. Oh well, hopefully it should be an easy fix.

8 thoughts on “Web site and Blog updated

  1. Didn’t I send you the fix for that?

    Near the end of language_highlight, just before the return add this:

    $code = str_replace( "\\\"", "\"", $code );

    Thankfully it isn’t a problem with my highlighter, but this will strip the extra slashes away from quotes.

  2. Nish,

    Will there be a new printing of your “Extending MFC” book with updates for VC++ 2005?

    I was just wondering if we could expect an update, since MS made some pretty major
    changes to the VC.NET language syntax.

  3. Good move at least from a RSS feed syntax perspective. The older feed was constantly syntax crashing in SharpReader. Now errors are all gone.

  4. Thanks, Mike πŸ™‚

    Todd – no such plans as of now.

    Stephane – hey, been a long while since I saw you around. Don’t see you around CP these days. Hope you are doing good πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

