One year now!

Last Valentine’s day, Smitha and I got married in a nontraditional quiet function in Trivandrum, and the decision to do that has been the best one I’ve ever taken in my life. There was a period in my life when I thought that the greatest life I could achieve would be one where I earn a massive salary, get to work on the latest technologies, have a 10 Mbps line at home, own the coolest gadgets out there, have a BMW with an LCD based GPS, use a quad-proc machine at home with quadruple LCDs, and other similar stuff. Smitha changed all that! Now, all these things I mentioned are still wonderful to have, but only with Smitha by my side; without her, my life will be like a burned out candle that’s run out of wax! I don’t know how many of my blog readers have a woman (or a man), but I can tell you one thing – don’t let the bad relationships (and I’ve had one, so I know) convert you into single-hood for life. Having a companion throughout life is the most wonderful achievement any human being can have.

21 thoughts on “One year now!

  1. Hi Nish

    I echo your sentiments. My wife and I got married about a year and half ago. It was easily the best decision I’ve ever made. Married life makes things so much better. πŸ™‚ Huge improvement in lifestyle, going from no love, no sex, ordering pizza every night and starving other nights, wearing dirty clothes for the 5th day in a row, messy apartment…all this transitioned into coming home every night to someone who loves you, having sex as much as you want (hey, it’s true), having complete hot meals almost every night, clean clothes to wear, and for us, a new house to live in. Things are good.

    For all you single guys, get married. It will change your life permanently and put your priorities straight.

    Nish, happy anniversary man. God bless.

  2. I checked out Smitha from CodeProject, you lucky man you. πŸ™‚ It must be interesting having a wife who also writes software. My wife Kristin doesn’t do any programming, but she definitely knows her way around a computer; she’s nothing short of a professional music pirate, Firefox lover, uses BitTorrent, etc. We also play online computer games together, so we’re definitely a tech family. It will be interesting to see how our son turns out; most parents shun video games, but here we are playing them all the time hehe…

    Talk to you later Nish.

  3. Hi,

    So it’s One year! πŸ™‚ Surprise πŸ™‚ Happy to know that you two are doing well. Our best wishes to both of you!

    raj

    PS: Yes, I do read your blog regularly (It’s in my thunderbird)

  4. hi Nish,
    happy anniversary (belated)
    I frequently visit codeproject for searching solutions related to my programming problem. One of your article about NT services helped me very much. Thanks. Keep sending good (valuable) articles. Bye Suriya

  5. Hi Nish,
    I think you should continue to aspire BMW and all. It can become etc sugar for your life with Smithat.
    smitha.

    I have a fried who was exactly similar to your BMW aspirations. She came back to life after severe love
    failure. She owns M-Benz SL 500,Lexus L430,BMW 7series,SAAB 95R. The funniest thing is that she is
    so mad that she wont drive with any body on her side seat in SL500. She has reserved it for her
    non existant virtual boyfried :D. But still she is not okay!.
    I started to watch you from having this site. Site name is very good, but site name it still blinks a
    love failure. Was smitha was not loving you that time ??
    Best wishes and take care.

  6. Gr8…..

    Simply Gr8.

    U r life is Worth of making a movie ??
    What do u feel ??

    Appu..

    “If u judge ppl, u have no time 2 love them”

  7. Hi Nish

    I read your Blog ,realy It was amzing,mracle and new thing for and I being more inspire from your life,
    your life.

    luckily I watched your photo,read some aticle.

    I from North India software professional.

Leave a Reply

